Helping Companions

Oh no, something went wrong. Please check your network connection and try again.

Local support for technology - computers and phones

I am a technology leader with friends and relatives needing help with their computers and phones. We all struggle with technology, but do we have friends and family to help us? Can we count on kind and patient help with simple but frustrating things like Facebook or email? Phones that don't connect properly or laptops that won't save or connect like they use to? We can meet in your neighbourhood at a public place like a library or community centre.


  • Are You Comfortable With PetsDepends
  • Minimum Time Per Visit 2 Hours
  • Smoking?Prefer To Not Be Around Smoking
  • How Would You Rate Your Physical Endurance?Up For Anything
  • Vulnerable Sector Police CheckYes, I Have One Ready To Submit

Type of Companionship

  • Teaching New Skills
  • Enriching Activities
  • Helpful Tasks
  • Home Visits
  • Virtual Companion
  • Phone Check-Ins
  • Physical Activities

Language Preference


What Kind Of Activities, Hobbies Or Interests Do You Enjoy

I enjoy teaching, some gardening, community groups and volunteering. I have volunteered in seniors housing for more than 4 years. Also, due to a son with Down Syndrome, I'm also involved in disability issues.

Are There Specific Skills Or Knowledge You'd Like To Share?

Previously, I was a college instructor and I'm also certified as an English as a Second Language teacher and owned a language school. For the past 8 years, I have been working in technology leading teams to develop software to improve people's lives using phones, laptops, desktops and the cloud.

What Is Your Preferred Time For Visit?

  • Morning
  • Afternoon
  • Evening

What Areas Of The City Can Your Provide Companionship?

Ottawa area in any public setting

What Light Tasks Are You Available To Help With? (dog walking, shopping etc)

  • Meal Preparation / Cooking
  • Shopping
  • Running Errands
  • Walks / Light Exercise
  • Pet Care / Walking
  • Technology Assistance
  • House Cleaning
  • Laundry
  • Bed Care
  • Hair Care
  • Foot Care
  • Nail Care
  • Yard Work
  • Home Repairs
  • Crafting / Art
  • Short Trips
  • Cognitive Exercises
  • Additional Tasks (noted below)


Reviews (0)

    per hour of companionship