Helping Companions

Oh no, something went wrong. Please check your network connection and try again.

Available for light support​,​ conversation and fun

Dear Client, I am a compassionate lady with an ASIST certificate. I have assisted all kinds of clients with moral support, fun activities, motivational conversation, light meal preparation and cleaning, teaching email and other social media. I am also a great counsellor and if you want to do coloring activities while we talk, that is also great. I also speak English and French. In the past, I have assisted a gentleman with Prostate cancer, an elderly person with meal preparation and conversation, clients with Down Syndrome with groceries, doctor's appointment and follow up, teaching cleaning.


  • Are You Comfortable With PetsDepends
  • Minimum Time Per Visit 2 Hours
  • Smoking?Don't Mind Smoking
  • How Would You Rate Your Physical Endurance?Up For Anything
  • Vulnerable Sector Police CheckNot Yet

Type of Companionship

  • Teaching New Skills
  • Enriching Activities
  • Helpful Tasks
  • Home Visits
  • Virtual Companion
  • Phone Check-Ins
  • Physical Activities

Language Preference

English & French

Share Relevant Certifications or Training (e.g. first aid, nursing, counseling)

ASIST, Non Violent Crisis Intervention Technique

What Kind Of Activities, Hobbies Or Interests Do You Enjoy

Walking, Coloring, Dancing, Cooking, Online Conversation, phone conversation

Are There Specific Skills Or Knowledge You'd Like To Share?

Help pack for people who are transitioning to Long Term Care, etc..

What Is Your Preferred Time For Visit?

  • Morning
  • Afternoon
  • Evening

What Areas Of The City Can Your Provide Companionship?

East end of Ottawa, Orleans and downtown. I use public transit.

Any Health Concerns That Could Limit Your Ability To Perform Certain Types Of Assistance

No heavy lifting or heavy tasks.

What Light Tasks Are You Available To Help With? (dog walking, shopping etc)

  • Meal Preparation / Cooking
  • Shopping
  • Running Errands
  • Walks / Light Exercise
  • Pet Care / Walking
  • Technology Assistance
  • House Cleaning
  • Laundry
  • Bed Care
  • Hair Care
  • Foot Care
  • Nail Care
  • Yard Work
  • Home Repairs
  • Crafting / Art
  • Short Trips
  • Cognitive Exercises
  • Additional Tasks (noted below)


Reviews (0)

    per hour of companionship