Helping Companions

Oh no, something went wrong. Please check your network connection and try again.

Let's Be Friends and Have Fun Chatting

Hi All. I'm a mature woman 60 looking to help in the community. Do you need a walking Buddy..Or someone to help you prepare some meals. OR maybe some help with laundry or Ironing and we could play cards or just sit and share our stories to each other.


  • Are You Comfortable With PetsNo
  • Minimum Time Per Visit 2 Hours
  • Smoking?Prefer To Not Be Around Smoking
  • How Would You Rate Your Physical Endurance?Enjoy Long Walks
  • Vulnerable Sector Police CheckNot Yet

Type of Companionship

  • Teaching New Skills
  • Enriching Activities
  • Helpful Tasks
  • Home Visits
  • Virtual Companion
  • Phone Check-Ins
  • Physical Activities

Language Preference


Share Relevant Certifications or Training (e.g. first aid, nursing, counseling)

Trained as PSW Certificate of Gentle Persuasion (Dementia) First Aid CPR Food handling

What Kind Of Activities, Hobbies Or Interests Do You Enjoy

Craft painting.. Cards Backgammon Walks music dancing Flea markets garage sales

Are There Specific Skills Or Knowledge You'd Like To Share?

I'm a retired personal support worker

What Is Your Preferred Time For Visit?

  • Morning
  • Afternoon
  • Evening

What Areas Of The City Can Your Provide Companionship?

Carleton Place Kanata Nepean

Any Health Concerns That Could Limit Your Ability To Perform Certain Types Of Assistance

Back issues

What Light Tasks Are You Available To Help With? (dog walking, shopping etc)

  • Meal Preparation / Cooking
  • Shopping
  • Running Errands
  • Walks / Light Exercise
  • Pet Care / Walking
  • Technology Assistance
  • House Cleaning
  • Laundry
  • Bed Care
  • Hair Care
  • Foot Care
  • Nail Care
  • Yard Work
  • Home Repairs
  • Crafting / Art
  • Short Trips
  • Cognitive Exercises
  • Additional Tasks (noted below)


Reviews (0)

    per hour of companionship