Helping Companions

Oh no, something went wrong. Please check your network connection and try again.

Companion & Caring

Hello ​​​/​​​ Bonjour I am an a female in my 50’s and have a specialization in Geriatrics. I love being with Seniors and helping them to live their best life! I am bilingual English and French with some Spanish and I have many different hobbies such as Painting, ceramics, walking, animals, singing, playing games, hiking, biking, sports, history and just chatting about the good old times. I look forward to meeting you.


  • Are You Comfortable With PetsYes
  • Minimum Time Per Visit 3 Hours
  • Smoking?Don't Mind Smoking
  • How Would You Rate Your Physical Endurance?Enjoy Long Walks
  • Vulnerable Sector Police CheckYes, I Have One Ready To Submit

Type of Companionship

  • Teaching New Skills
  • Enriching Activities
  • Helpful Tasks
  • Home Visits
  • Virtual Companion
  • Phone Check-Ins
  • Physical Activities

Language Preference

English and French

Share Relevant Certifications or Training (e.g. first aid, nursing, counseling)

College Diploma - PSW Worked 12 years in Geriatric field Volunteered at Hospice Center Security clearance Foot care First Aid certification WHIMIS

What Kind Of Activities, Hobbies Or Interests Do You Enjoy

Painting, Drawing, History, ceramics, playing cards​​​/​​​games, watching​​​/​​​playing Sports, Conversation, walking, hiking

Are There Specific Skills Or Knowledge You'd Like To Share?

I worked in the Geriatric field for over 12 years. I have a specialization in Palliative Care and Foot care

What Is Your Preferred Time For Visit?

  • Morning
  • Afternoon
  • Evening

What Areas Of The City Can Your Provide Companionship?

Kanata Stittsville Ottawa West Barhaven Carp

What Light Tasks Are You Available To Help With? (dog walking, shopping etc)

  • Meal Preparation / Cooking
  • Shopping
  • Running Errands
  • Walks / Light Exercise
  • Pet Care / Walking
  • Technology Assistance
  • House Cleaning
  • Laundry
  • Bed Care
  • Hair Care
  • Foot Care
  • Nail Care
  • Yard Work
  • Home Repairs
  • Crafting / Art
  • Short Trips
  • Cognitive Exercises
  • Additional Tasks (noted below)


Reviews (0)

    per hour of companionship