Helping Companions

Oh no, something went wrong. Please check your network connection and try again.

This listing is not available right now.

Online Connection Specialist

I am 75, retired, and enjoy a wide variety of interests which I can engage in conversation about - music, politics, sports, movies, the environment. I have an online presence - my own websites, social media, email groups that help me further develop my interests. I can help clients develop their own online presence through social media and creation of a personalized website which they can use to leave a written legacy for their friends and extended family.


  • Are You Comfortable With PetsYes
  • Minimum Time Per Visit 1 Hour
  • Smoking?Prefer To Not Be Around Smoking
  • How Would You Rate Your Physical Endurance?Enjoy Short Walks
  • Vulnerable Sector Police CheckYes, I Have One Ready To Submit

Type of Companionship

  • Teaching New Skills
  • Enriching Activities
  • Helpful Tasks
  • Home Visits
  • Virtual Companion
  • Phone Check-Ins
  • Physical Activities

Language Preference


Share Relevant Certifications or Training (e.g. first aid, nursing, counseling)

8 years of Web Development and membership in about 20 Facebook groups.

What Kind Of Activities, Hobbies Or Interests Do You Enjoy

Walking, Cafes and Bistros for Lunch and Breakfast, Musical Performances, Singing, Writing

Are There Specific Skills Or Knowledge You'd Like To Share?

Expertise in developing and using online tools.

What Is Your Preferred Time For Visit?

  • Morning
  • Afternoon
  • Evening

What Areas Of The City Can Your Provide Companionship?

Hunt Club, Mooney's Bay, Parkwood Hills, Merivale Gardens, Pineglen, Centrepointe

What Light Tasks Are You Available To Help With? (dog walking, shopping etc)

  • Meal Preparation / Cooking
  • Shopping
  • Running Errands
  • Walks / Light Exercise
  • Pet Care / Walking
  • Technology Assistance
  • House Cleaning
  • Laundry
  • Bed Care
  • Hair Care
  • Foot Care
  • Nail Care
  • Yard Work
  • Home Repairs
  • Crafting / Art
  • Short Trips
  • Cognitive Exercises
  • Additional Tasks (noted below)

Task Offering Description (if required)



Reviews (0)

    per hour of companionship
    Sorry, this listing has been closed.